Texas Car Insurance – Tired Of Overpaying?

July 22, 2017 · Posted in General Articles on Car Insurance 

Texas state vehicle coverage laws are relatively simple. The Lone Star State follows the common 25k/50k/25k minimum insurance coverage plan. This means:

$25,000 minimum coverage bodily injury liability for one person of the other party in one accident $50,000 minimum coverage bodily injury liability for two or more people of the other party in one accident. $25,000 minimum coverage in damages to the other party’s property in one accident Note that these are the minimums.

If it turns out that the expenses exceed your insurance coverage, the money will come from out of your pocket. To prevent the scary-out-of-pocket option, the consumer must find out how to get the The majority vehicle coverage for the least quanity of money. Comparison shopping is the simplest and fastest way to see what vehicle coverage companies have to offer you. This can be done from visiting only one website. After submitting a little information about you and your vehicle, the site will calculate estimated premiums for various vehicle coverage companies.

Texas doesn’t play games when it comes to vehicle coverage. Law enforcement agents are beginning to use an coverage verification system. The system will receive information straight from the DMV. The DMV information comes from car coverage companies, so phony coverage won’t fly. Fines for failing to insure your car do not come cheap. A first time offence can cost a driver up to $350. Second time offenders could pay up to $1,000 and have their licenses suspended and cars taken away. There are also laws in place that could have you paying fines for up to three years, even if you obtain good coverage.

In Texas, it obviously doesn’t pay to go without car insurance. What does pay is to obtain quotes from different car insurance companies online and to use your good driving record to lower your premium! What else can lower your premium?

-Good credit score -Insuring more than one vehicle on your plan -Working in a profession which has statistically lower accident rates (teachers, engineers…) -Have safety features on your car -Drivers with a good record should ask about discounts if they have been with the same company for a few years. If your car insurance company doesn’t have to pay out for you often, they will want to keep you.

There you have it, Lone Star folks. Education is the first step towards finding a lower payments on your vehicle coverage!

Need a texas auto insurance quote? Go to our website to get a car insurance quote!

Car Insurance Search

Comments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.